Lip Product Addict Tag

I knew as soon as I saw this tag pop up on youtube that I wanted to do this, right from the title I pulled open my lip product draw and rummaged around as Amelia Liana and EssieButton talked about their top lip products. Now seeing my shopping list grow because of their influence I wanted to show you all my favourites in hope that you can discover your new handbag staple.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis should come to no surprise to some of you out there, this gel product can be used on knees, elbows, cuticle, and obviously from the title of this blog post, your lips. Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream  leaves them feeling incredibly soft and repaired, the down side of this product which I found particularly annoying was the scent, however, if you like the smell of Eucalyptus you would love this product, and as someone complaining about the smell I still suck it up because the product itself is worth it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I am looking for my red carpet, Hollywood inspired Red this baby instantly comes to mind, its glossy, bright & bold. I find you do need to apply this with a mirror otherwise it might find its way to your pearly white teeth however if you don’t mind  that, it stains, and lasts for a long time. This bad boy has received plenty of compliments during its life time, and with a good reason, it also smells like berries on the lips. (I have the shade BIG BANG)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  I always find myself recommending both of these products over and over again to everyone, my high-end choice being the YSL glossy stains, I am slowly collecting them all, one pay check at a time. They have a lovely fruity scent and stain the lips to make the colour last all day. They stay quite glossy, as the name would suggest, for most of that time as well. (I have the shades 27, 10 & 14) THEY ARE AMAZING!

Now for my affordable lip product, NYX soft matte lip cream, or as I like to introduce it to people, the matte lipstick that lasts all day without drying our your lips, I have eaten dinners with these sexy things and they still stay put. Such a great investment, especially when the smell like vanilla cake. (I have Antwerp, Monte Carlo & Amsterdam)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I permanent staple in my make up collection, Lady Danger is a beautiful matte orange toned red, that stays put for ages and ages. So many people rave about this colour and with a beautiful vanilla scent its hard to disagree with them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI am going to have to say NO, I’m not someone who can be bothered to faff around with my lip products as you can probably see with my favourites, they stain, they last forever, they are easy to apply, and lip liner is just that one extra step I never really needed, however when I do want the effect of a lip liner I reach for the Nars Velvet matte lip pencils, easy to trace/ fill in the lips, stay put like a lip liner, bold, feel like nothing on the lips and don’t have a scent a real easy slap on a go kind of product that still look incredible. (I have the shades, Red Square & Cruella)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOk, sigh. I have heard the rave reviews about the hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid lipsticks ever since they were released, I however, have a love hate relationship with these little guys, as you can see, beautiful packaging, intense colour and when you have the best lip day, you know, the one that you get maybe twice a year, they look incredible, longest lasting lip product I have ever found. although those other 363 days of the year, on those ‘ok’ lip days or your bad days they dry out your lips to the point that it cracks and you can see your lip colour through the product, it flakes, it cakes and just is not pretty. So if you are one of those people who has the best lips in the world you will adore this product however if you are like the rest of us, for the amount of times you actually get to wear this product it just isn’t worth the money. (I have the shades raven & riviera)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ok, lets talk about something fabulous, a little bit of gloss never hurt anyone, and these are the cream of the crop, not sticky, pigmented, last a reasonably long time, cheap, and smell INCREDIBLE like vanilla on steroids.  (I have the shades Tiramisu, creme brûlée & Apple Strudel)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI was so relieved I got to mention something extra at the end of this tag, when it came to my best high & low-end lipstick decision this just, JUST missed the cut for favourite low-end, my reasoning for the NYX was they are more accessible and offer a matte appearance whilst the glossy stain are obviously a glossy finish. These TOP SHOP gloss ink are cake batter smelling goodness in a tube, super glossy and bright. If you want a glossy stain and can’t afford the YSL ones check these out. You will not be disappointed.

If you have any lip products to recommend I would love for you to leave me a comment.

Have an incredible week lovelies I will talk to you next Thursday

xx

Talk to me!